5th December 2019

Burton Ac 2019 Awards Evening – Award Winners

Once again a huge thankyou to everyone who attended the awards evening on Saturday, it was a huge success , well done also to all the award winners and also the helpers for all your hard work
Here are all the awards winners:
Athlete of the match awards : Lower YDL
Match 1 Leicester
Rosie Hetherington, George Kugelmann, Paige Barker , Daniel Curry
Match 2 Stoke
Caitlin Mccarney, George Kugelmann, Grace Hedges , Freddie Kugelmann
Match 3 Wolverhampton
Katie Brant, Sam Cross, Kamil Koldiez, Freya Bruno , Toby Hedges
Upper YDL
Match 1 Tipton
Lily Trueman, Robert Obrien , Aliis Macfarlane
Match 2 Burton
Francesca Sharpe, Anthony Humpries, Zara Acton
Match 3 Stoke
Mia Sherriff, Lauren Ford, Ben Acton , Thomas Benfield

Phil Goulding Jumps Trophy: Kaliyah Morant Hudson
Martyn Naughton Trophy – Highest finisher at National Cross County – Paige Barker
Womens Cross Country – Paige Barker
Stewart Canner Mens Cross Country – Callum Abberely / Jack Shorten
Winter League – Lauren Ford
Womens London Marathon – Emma Howard
Michael Kelsall Burton 10 Fun Run – Maisie Trueman
Carl Udall Road Racing Trophy – Rob Sharratt
Park Run challenge Male – Callum Abberley
Parkrun Challenge female – Maisie Trueman
Parkrun Challenge Age graded – Callum Abberley
Hall of Fame inductees Male – Phil Goulding
Hall of Fame Inductee Female – Diane Harrison
Kevin Lovelock Record Breaker trophy – Zara Acton
Burton Ac Service Award – Jill Lamb
Ralph Boddice Training Award – Freddie Kugelmann
Judy Kelsall Most improved Athlete – Anthony Humphries
Female Master Record Breaker – Wendy Sharratt
Male Master Record Breaker – Jack Poxon
Highest ranked Master athlete – Judy Kelsall
Andy Farr Master of the year – Steve Hollis
Thrower of the year – Rachel Burke
Chairmans Award – Jessica Lear
Highest ranked Junior female – Katie Brant
Highest ranked Junior Male – Thomas Benfield
U11 Girl Age Category winner – Caitlin Mccarney
U13 Boy Age Category Winner – Sam Cross
U13 Girl Age Category Winner – Katie Brant
U15 Girl Age Category Winner – Rachel Burke /Freya Bruno
U15 Boy Age Category Winner – Tom Astbury
U17 Female Age Category Winner – Francesca Sharpe
U17 Male Age Category Winner – Jack Shorten
U20 Woman Age Category Winner – Zara Acton
U20 Male Age Category Winner – Edward Sheffield
Sue Withnall Senior Female Age Category Winner – Mia Sherriff
Paul Smith Senior Male Age Category Winner – Jon Dumelow
Official of the Year – Matt Benfield
Coach of the Year – Keith Morant
Athlete of the year – Zara Acton

We look forward to seeing you all next year